Download And Watch popular films and TV-shows

Free online movies without downloading

Download Like Crazy Full Movie | Like Crazy Movie Location

Genres: Drama , Romance
Actors: Finola Hughes , Oliver Muirhead , Alex Kingston , Charlie Bewley , Jennifer Lawrence , Felicity Jones , Anton Yelchin , Chris Messina , Ben York Jones , Jamie Thomas King , Amanda Carlin , Barry Sabath , Keeley Hazell , Kayla Barr , James Messer
Director: Drake Doremus
Country: United States
Year: 2011
IMDB Rating: 6.7/10 (21077 votes)

Anna and Jacob fall instantly in love when they meet as students at an L.A. university. But Anna is British and when graduation approaches, Anna decides to stay and violate her student visa rather than returning to England. After a visit home, she is then unable to return to the United States. While fighting customs and immigration battles, Anna and Jacob must decide if their relationship is worth the distance and the hardship.

Film Review

I would have to agree with everyone else that gave this movie a bad rating. It just didn't really keep my attention. It was quite boring and the relationship between the two main character was kind of unbelievable. I think the biggest mistake the director made was not allowing us to truly see the relationship between the main characters, Anna and Jacob. I thought this within the first ten minutes. Anna leaves a note on Jacob's car and you see him read it and smile but we as the audience don't actually get to read it. This was the first thing that annoyed me. In order for me to connect with an on screen romance, I have to feel as though I'm involved with it as well. And then later on their first date Anna and Jacob pass notes to each other with her notebook and again we don't get to see what they are saying. I felt as if the characters were keeping secrets from me and so it was hard to connect with them. I kept watching, though. I thought, 'you know this c…

Like Crazy, a Sundance sweet-heart (awarded the Grand Jury Prize in "Dramatic Picture" and "Dramatic Actress: Felicity Jones"), written and directed by Drake Doremus, currently has a limited release in major U.S. cities and, if it were up to me, the film would never make it to wide release. When one watches the Like Crazy trailer there are complex emotional sequences and simple yet lovely images that lure the unsuspecting audience into what could be an astounding and realistic romance film. In reality, the most interesting part of this film was the end credits, and that was due completely to the only song on the soundtrack that had any resonance, Dead Hearts by Stars. Now I sit here wishing I had saved those 11 dollars to do something more productive, like buy seven hundred rubber bands at an Office Max and fling them off a bridge. This may be Anton Yelchin's least inspired performance to date, and he cannot blame it on the writing like Felicity Jones, his co-…

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

