Download And Watch popular films and TV-shows

Free online movies without downloading

Download Deep Red Full Movie | Watch Online Free Deep Red

Genres: Horror , Mystery , Thriller
Actors: David Hemmings , Daria Nicolodi , Gabriele Lavia , Macha Méril , Eros Pagni , Giuliana Calandra , Piero Mazzinghi , Glauco Mauri , Clara Calamai , Aldo Bonamano , Liana Del Balzo , Vittorio Fanfoni , Dante Fioretti , Geraldine Hooper , Jacopo Mariani
Director: Dario Argento
Country: Italy
Year: 1975
IMDB Rating: 7.6/10 (13673 votes)

A psychic who can read minds picks up the thoughts of a murderer in the audience and soon becomes a victim. An English pianist gets involved in solving the murders, but finds many of his avenues of inquiry cut off by new murders, and he begins to wonder how the murderer can track his movements so closely.

Film Review

The quote sums up the whole film: ludicrous. A stupid, ridiculous film, redeemed only slightly by some original suspense sequences- alas about the only "Original" thing about the entire film. I went into this wanting to love it, and I'm very hard to disappoint when it comes to horror, if it's a good horror then great, if it's a bad horror then (usually) even better! However, this particular film was not even so bad that it was good…. it was just plain bad. I could not wait for it to end. The film was naive, unclear, completely disjointed and unthought-through. It's almost as if a group of 12 yr olds wrote the plot: playing on every nonsensical horror cliché in the book, and not bothering to link any of it together. In saying this, the directing and camera-work was pretty amazing, sadly not amazing enough to completely redeem the film. There are some really original shots and sequences, but overall a thoroughly rudimentary thriller.

I recall seeing DEEP RED many years ago-but I couldn't recall much of it. I've watched a lot of horror and horror-related films in my time-so it's hard for me to remember them at times. I've had this one laying around for quite a while so I decided to throw it in. A good film for what it is (considered to be one of the best gialli by most…)-but either my attention span has worn thin from years of such viewing, or my taste in gialli just ain't what it used to be…probably both. A pianist witnesses a murder and decides to investigate on his own. He teams up with a female journalist to find out who the killer is, etc…etc…Apparently there are several edited versions of DEEP RED, and also an uncut version. The one I saw was the uncut. And sorry fans-but at over two hours long-this one just drags too much. There is a lot of stylish camera-work, some decent killings, the acting is decent (if not particularly notable), and the basic plot is decent if a bit…

I think Deep Red is definitely my favorite horror thriller. The Goblins did an incredible job on making the music in this movie scary and suspenseful. Dario Argento did marvelous directing. This movie scared me so much. It felt like the killer was in the room with me. I was not expecting the person to be the killer. If you look closely at a particular scene in the movie then you will know who the killer before the killer is revealed. David Hemmings was great in this movie. This is very gory. The plot is very clever. The way everything comes together and unfolds are genius. The actors are good. The plot is good. The gore is graphic. The music is great. This is a very good movie.

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

